Bye Gang, its been a gas

After about 4 years and lots of posts, I’m gonna leave the blogsphere. Just don’t have the time anymore. I’ll leave the blog up for a while because it gets a lot of hits on a few of my past posts and pics.

I’ve cyber-met many wonderful people here, Libby, the Fogg man, Bob Rini and a dozen or so others and I’ll still check in with them from time to time. And I’ve had a lot of fun.

This is therapy for many of us. A way to yell and scream out our points of view to a world that seems to no longer listen or care. We see the injustice every day, many of us do, but the injustice never seems to change. It just gets worse.

I wish our new president all the luck in the world, but I really don’t think it makes any difference who sits in that office from one election to the next. The real power stays in the background, manipulating the money supply and selling out the country for profit.

Between them and the horrific environmental deterioration we face, I pretty much think future generations are doomed.

I’m busy now, but soon I will retire, spend more time enjoying my kids and grandkids, and just sit back and watch it play out for as long as I have left.

Like it says in my header, I’m just along for the ride.

Peace be with you.

Brian

Explore posts in the same categories: Blogs/Blogroll

3 Comments on “Bye Gang, its been a gas”

  1. Capt Fogg Says:

    I will truly miss your blog, although I do understand and I do agree about hopelessness. This business takes up valuable time, makes it hard to ignore the stupidity of the world — and of course we never convert anybody.

    Om shanti om

  2. Bob Rini Says:

    Brian,

    I’m sorry to hear you’re leaving the Matrix but want to wish you luck. I’ve enjoyed getting to know you through your posts. I agree about the powers that be, and how a great many shadowy figures who run things are rarely seen and certainly not voted for. Still, we believe in change and hope is part of the package–not stupid, blind hope, but something more like rolling up our sleeves and pitching in for positive change. I feel like we’re coming out of the Great Freeze, and I know there will be tough times ahead but I hope (there’s that word again) we’ll get this ship through the ice and back to the open sea.

    Good luck to you in all your endeavors.

    Peace,
    Bob


Leave a Reply

