Old Music Play Off

I love the old rock n’ roll and I know I’m not alone. I’m also an old fart and I know I’m not alone in that either. Bob Rini consistently posts some of the best old songs I see here. So I’ve made a friendly challenge to Bob for two great oldies at a time. Kind of a blogging dueling banjos of some of the very best music in the genre.

I’m gonna start here…

lets see where it goes.

Oh, and anyone is welcome to join. Just leave the link so we can find you.

If you can’t find a decent vid from the original time period, an up to date vid is ok. Besides, I love it when they can still do it with gray hair and vericose veins.

Ok, here we go.

As I recall, this was at the top of the charts for 11 weeks. It’s a classic and a good challenge to start.

Anyone who doesn’t know this one by heart is not a real baby boomer.

Explore posts in the same categories: Just For Fun, Music, Uncategorized

3 Comments on “Old Music Play Off”

  1. Marty Says:

    Great songs! Remember them well.

    And yes, I still know that one by heart.

    Here’s one for ya. I’m really telling my age with this. This song reached #1 in 1958 and has continued to gain new fans. Why, I’m not sure. One hundred million copies sold.

  2. Bob Rini Says:

    Okay, this sounds like fun! I love the old tunes!

    Right now James Brown is up, performing live in concert from 1968–but before that I guess my first dynamic duo was Elton John and Leon Russell. Now let me think…

  3. Capt Fogg Says:

    Well Baby Boomers were born in ’46 or later and I beat y’all by a year, but here’s my entry anyway — read ’em and weep

    http://fogghorn.blogspot.com/2008/08/birth-of-rock-roll.html


Leave a Reply

