Song and Dance – 1964 Style

Shortly after the Beatles “landed” in the US and started their journey to superstardom, a whole slew of boy groups followed. Some were great and others were crap. Most were somewhere in the middle. In that group, many had just a few hits but some of those are memorable.

This group had 3 or 4 hits and I liked them. What caught my eye with this vid was the dancing of the audience. I think it’s either the Jerk or the Watusi or a combo of both. Either way, its almost painful to watch. To think that I looked like that, which I’m sure I did, is almost too much to bear. Enjoy the Beau Brummels.

Explore posts in the same categories: Just For Fun, Music

One Comment on “Song and Dance – 1964 Style”


  1. Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that.
    And he actually bought me lunch since I found it for him smile Thus let me rephrase that:
    Thank you for lunch!


Leave a Reply

