American Idiocy

Actual conversation overheard in the lunchroom today:

“There’s no way I’m voting today. I’m too depressed about the Patriots.”

This is so typically American. I could write a book on all the ways this sentiment is wrong. But Lifes-a-typo said it best.

“No wonder everybody hates Americans.”

Explore posts in the same categories: America, Idiocy

One Comment on “American Idiocy”

  1. Buffalo Says:

    I was pretty depressed too. Missed most of the second half. The commercials weren’t all that and a bag of chips. The Patriots lost. I didn’t vote either. But then I’m up here in Canada and didn’t get an absentee ballot.

    Wait a minute. One of the reasons I didn’t have an absentee ballot is because I’m not a registered voter. I quit voting two or three presidents back.

    I fail to see the point in voting for someone you don’t consider worthy of the office. Someone you are damned sure are going to do their utmost to strip me of even more freedom and will undertake actions I consider ill advised and even mad.

    Don’t bitch unless you vote? Okay. Vote and then bitch. Just don’t blame me when the vote comes back and bites them in the ass.


Leave a Reply

