Janis Revisited

Those of you who are around my age probably remember the raspy, hard drinking, hard playing and one of a kind Janis Joplin. She became famous in my area and I’ve always been a fan. To me, there’s never been another voice like hers.

Check out this competitor for Hungarian Idol. She’s not far off.

Scroll down to compare.

Explore posts in the same categories: Just For Fun, Music

5 Comments on “Janis Revisited”

  1. Capt Fogg Says:

    I never got over Janis and I never will. I honestly get tears in my eyes when I hear this song.

    This singer is very, very good, but she isn’t Janis.

  2. Buffalo Says:

    Damn! This woman is freakin’ awesome.

  3. expatbrian Says:

    Agree, Cap. This is not the first time I’ve posted on her and it won’t be the last. There are some very moving performances on Youtube. Find the one where she sings Ball and Chain at Monterey…In the audience is Mama Cass who is in awe as she watches. It was Janis’ first big public appearance I think.

  4. Kathy Says:

    Wow! She has a freakin great voice. Do you know if she won?

  5. expatbrian Says:

    Don’t know. But she definitely had the judges rocking.


Leave a Reply

