Christmas Around the World

So, I thought I would search YouTube for something nice to post for Christmas. Something light and fun. A nice Christmasy music video perhaps. Maybe something old like Bing Crosby or Nat King Cole. Or children building snowmen in the front yard, giggling and throwing snowballs, or a family, warm near the fireplace, decorating the tree.

I couldn’t bring myself to do that.

I realized that I was just going to do what I do the other 364 days a year. Avoid the discomfort and unease I might feel if I had to think of Christmas in most of the world.

And I realized that if there is one day, all year, that we need to be thinking about real life in the rest of the world it is today, Christmas.

The leaders of the world have proven over and over again that they are not capable, not good enough to stop this. It just gets worse. Is there anyone, anywhere, who can put an end to this fucking madness?

Merry Christmas 

Explore posts in the same categories: History, Human rights, Indecency, Poverty, Terrorism

3 Comments on “Christmas Around the World”

  1. Buffalo Says:

    Idealistically it would begin with each one of us. Realistically I have to wonder if it is far too late to effectuate any type of truly positive change.


  2. Merry Christmas to you and yours Pat.


  3. I of course meant to say Brian.


Leave a Reply

