High School Days

My class of ’67 forty year high school reunion was a couple of months ago. They arranged to go on the 3 day Mexico cruise. Its a common cruise in California originating in San Pedro and stopping at San Diego, then Catalina Island, then Ensenada, Mexico and then back home.

I did not attend but got feedback. It seems everyone had a great time. It occurred to me that it would be a good idea to have a class blog and make the username and password to post available to everyone in the class who wants to. The blog would be used to tell all of us what has been going on since we graduated and as a way to stay in touch via comments and exchanged emails.

The last few days I’ve been building that blog for my school with myself as the first contributor. It’s up and I have notified a classmate who will start distributing the passwords to get in and to post.

The reason I bring that up here is simply that a reader may like the idea and want to try the same thing. Anyway, the site is www.blackford.wordpress.com if you want to check it out. I’m a little burnt out on political posting lately and between this new blog and building my biz website I’m busy anyway.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

