Stupid White Men

stupid.jpgThat’s not a new book by Michael Moore-he wrote it in 2001-but I just started it yesterday and like most of his stuff, it’s a mind blower. Just the introduction, in which Moore talks about his publisher’s refusal to distribute the book after 9/11 unless it was completely rewritten to reflect well on Bush, is enough to make me want to become a hitman. And this after the same brown nosed publisher – Regan Books/Harper Collins – had already printed 50,000 copies. And the first chapter about the 2000 election in Florida – we’ve all heard the story – but Moore always has the inside dope and a way of telling it that makes it new.

Anyway, I recommend it. I’ve been out of touch for a few days while I put together a web page. I didn’t know anything about it and had to learn Dreamweaver and PhotoShop from scratch, but its starting to come together and I hope to get back to more posting soon.

In case anyone is interested, this is an education site published by Milestones Media Pte Ltd which I formed in May. The site is www.eduscene.org. I know it’s a blatant plug, but I need all the hits I can get to get on the search engines and impress potential advertisers.

Explore posts in the same categories: America, History, Singapore

One Comment on “Stupid White Men”

  1. Kathy Says:

    I clicked over to the link you provided. Very nice site. The picture of Singapore is a nice touch.


Leave a Reply

