Expat’s Library – Review

I love to read and I read a lot. I read biographies, fiction and historical nonfiction. In these categories I especially enjoy those books that deal with politics, government, law, warfare and the military.

I get my books at the library and being in Singapore, there is a delay for the newest stuff. I’m always on the lookout for new authors and I just ran across this guy. The back cover looked good so I picked it up. I’ve read 3 so far and I’m impressed. I had finished the first before I realized who Brian Haig is. Those of you around my age will remember his dad, Army General Alexander Haig, Nixon’s Sec of State.

Brian Haig is a grad of West Point and a former assistant to the Joint Chiefs. He can definitely stand on his own merits. If you’re a fiction reader, give him a try.

Also, I know I am behind the times but if you are a W. E. B. Griffin fan, his Presidential Agent series is great. Don’t miss it.

Explore posts in the same categories: Art, Government, Military

Leave a Reply

