Knocked up by Fred Thompson

fred-thompson_063002.jpgOn a lighter note I just saw this juicy tidbit over at Crest of the Empire. Mike asks, did Fred Thompson “have to” get married? Well, according to the math, Fred’s first baby was born just 7 months after he wed his first wife which he did before he graduated from high school.

I’ve got to hand it to Fred though, he stayed married to this lady for 26 years and had a total of three kids. They were born in ’60, ’63, and ’65. I only mention that because Fred’s second wife was born in 1967 making her younger than his kids.

None of this should be an issue in the campaigns of course but American politics being as sleazy as it is, you count on hearing about this over and over.

Why do I feel like I have to go wash my hands now?

Explore posts in the same categories: America, Government

2 Comments on “Knocked up by Fred Thompson”

  1. tommyd4 Says:

    Just keep on bringing this up and it will come back to bite you in the rear. If losing your virginity as a teenager and doing the right thing is wrong, then there’s going to be a lot of hypocrits out there.

  2. expatbrian Says:

    My post was fully tongue in cheek. My real feelings for Thompson can be found in my previous post on why I will/won’t vote for each of the candidates.


Leave a Reply

