No Title

I remember when I was in grade school studying American history. We were taught about the “taming of the west” by the great American pioneers and that the Indians were ignorant
savages. It wasn’t until much later that we learned the truth about the genocide of the Native Americans.

I’m wondering what our young people will be taught about this war and how old they will be when they learn the truth about the war and the greedy, murderous, corrupt bastards in Washington who lied our way into it.

Any of you Americans with 14-17 year old sons….don’t be surprised when they are called up. This nightmare is just beginning.

Explore posts in the same categories: Bush/Cheney, Iraq

4 Comments on “No Title”

  1. Mickell Says:

    I had my fair share of “nightmares” on Pulau Tekong during my national service.

  2. expatbrian Says:

    Hi Michael,
    I think your “nightmares” during training were really just wet dreams when compared to what these soldiers are going through on the ground in Iraq. I thought my training days were the worst too, until I got to a war zone. Nice to hear from you again.


Leave a Reply

